Categories
inks

A couple more shimmer inks from Diamine

Further to my review of ten inks from Diamine’s Inkvent Blue Edition, I have a couple more to add to the collection, kindly sent to me by Ania Marczyk, who like me had been invited to participate in this review. You can find her blog at https://penchantink.co.uk/

Shimmer at last!

Snow Storm is a cool toned grey with silver shimmer. Unlike some shimmer inks that can be a bit hit or miss as to how much of the pretty particles end up on your nib, this one just keeps giving.

Of all the shimmer inks I’ve tried, this, I think, has to be my favourite and it does remind me of a snow laden cloudy sky.

Solstice on the other hand is a black ink with green shimmer particles, which I think is an unusual pairing but one I like very much. This is a much wetter ink, so is unlikely to disappoint when laying down a shimmery line, but I reckon you could get away with using it at work, so long as any notes you take are for your eyes only, as a document ink this isn’t.

Of course, like all shimmer or metallic inks, it needs to be in a broad or flexi nibbed pen, but one that you won’t mind getting clogged and is super easy to clean. Alternatively a dip pen would work very nicely. Just remember to regularly shake that bottle.

By jomatthews

Colour, that's what I love and I get my colour fix from fountain pens and because they provide practically every colour under the sun the possibilities for use are only down to the limits of your imagination.

Leave a comment